Our leadership includes appointees from the East Bay Boards of Supervisors, Mayors’ Conferences, City Manager Associations, the regional Economic Development Directors’ Council, along with high-level business and nonprofit leaders from across the region.


The Officers of East Bay EDA serve as the elected leaders and stewards of the organization, with advisory and oversight responsibilities for fiduciary, governance, legal, and other key operational and policy priorities.


Our Executive Committee guides and informs organizational activities and events. Membership is comprised of senior leaders from business, education, elected officials, nonprofit organizations, and other sectors.


Leadership committees for East Bay EDA are supported by members and organizational partners who bring specific knowledge, networks, and resources aligned with the objectives and strategies of each committee.


Hon. Keith Carson
Vice President & Supervisor, District 5 Alameda County

Ed Del Beccaro
Vice Chair
EVP East Bay Region,
TRI Commercial Real Estate Services

Hon. Candace Andersen
2nd Vice Chair
Board Chair & Supervisor, District 2 Contra Costa County

Greg Armstrong
2nd Vice Chair
Executive Director NECA, Northern California Chapter

Daren Chan
Director/Chief of Staff, External & Legislative Affairs, AT&T

James Falaschi
Managing Principal,
Vista Real Estate Partners

Ken Maxey
Director of Government Affairs, Comcast

Zack Wasserman
Legal Counsel
Partner, Wendel Rosen LLP


Katie Bowman
Economic Development Manager,
City of San Leandro

Dan Buckshi
City Manager,
City of Walnut Creek 

Bryant Francis
Director of Aviation,
Port of Oakland

Fran Gallati
President & CEO,
YMCA of the East Bay

Audrey Gee
Brown Gee & Wenger LLP

Tom Guarino
Government Relations Manager/East Bay, PG&E

Hon. Barbara Halliday
City of Hayward

Hon. Dave Haubert
City of Dublin

Pat Hayes
Vice President, Government Affairs, Clorox

James Head
President & CEO,
East Bay Community Foundation

Sharon Jenkins
Director Corporate
Health & Employer Broker Relations, John Muir Health

Carol Johnson
Executive Director,
East Bay Regional Parks District

Drew Johnston
Vice President, Site Engineering, Bayer

Jeff Kay
City Manager,
City of San Leandro

Hon. Chris Kelley
Vice Mayor,
City of Hercules

Melissa G. Landay
SVP & Market Executive East Bay, Wells Fargo

Megan Lehtonen
Market Principal, Communities, OSIsoft LLC

Tess Lengyel
Executive Director,
Alameda County Transportation Commission

Hon. Lynette McElhaney
Council Member,
City of Oakland

John McManus
Executive Managing Director, Cushman & Wakefield

Hon. L. Karen Monroe
Superintendent of Schools,
Alameda County Office of Education

Leroy Morishita
California State University, East Bay

Susan S. Muranishi
County Administrator,
Alameda County

Hon. Carlyn Obringer
Council Member,
City of Concord

Liz Ortega-Toro
Executive Secretary-Treasurer, Alameda Labor Council, AFL-CIO 7750

Rich Rankin
Director, Innovation & Partnerships Office, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Jesse Riveron
Senior Vice President, Global Commercial Banking, Bank of America

Rich Robbins
CEO & Founder,
Wareham Development

Ken Rosenberg
SVP & Manager, Global Commercial Banking,
Bridge Bank

Rebecca Rozen
Regional Vice President,
Hospital Council Northern & Central California

Zach Seal
Senior Management Analyst, City of Martinez

Wendy Sommer
Executive Director,

Hon. Karen Stepper
Town of Danville

Nicole Strange
Assistant General Manager, AEG Facilities

Taj Tashombe
Vice President of External Affairs, Oakland Athletics

Trevor Thorpe
Managing Director, East Bay Markets, CBRE

David Twa
County Administrator,
Contra Costa County

Dan Walters
Director, Oro Loma Sanitary District

Hon. Sean Wright
City of Antioch